The Toltec Arts

My Lame-0 Blog

monkeytypes

You probably don’t need me to inform you that I rarely post. But you probably don’t know why.

For the past month and 3 weeks, I have been trying to rewrite an ending to my book. My manager told me that my original one was “”odd and inconclusive”. He was right. After trying out several, I finally chose the one I liked and sent it off yesterday morning.

No more late nights writing and wracking my brain to try to find the right place to say goodbye. It’s not the kind of book that actually ends. It is merely a place to stop for now because the story continues. At least I will have some quality sleep unless he tells me that it needs work and then the whole thing will start again.

If you can, wish me well. If you pray, give me a little mention. I will be doing the same for you.

Thank you to everyone I follow – your posts have kept me sane and helped me take my mind off things. More importantly, you have helped me procrastinate ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

Comments on: "My Lame-0 Blog" (46)

  1. Sleep well, and peacefully! Congrats on crossing this milestone! I’ll be sending out wishes and prayers for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nice work! Go get a boppy and rest your weary head on it.

  3. I wish you well. Congrats on finding an ending and good luck! I’m excited for you.

  4. food4thesoul93 said:

    Thank you for your visit to my site! Take care, Skip.

  5. Congratulations on finishing your book! THANKS for visiting my โ€œpun-nyโ€ photoblog and leaving a โ€œlike.โ€
    –John R.

  6. Don’t make the Germans mad! Accept this Liebsterschwazennรผganprizen Award that I hath bequeathed you! http://comicallysmallpenis.wordpress.com/2013/03/13/like-hof-i-must-be-big-in-germany/

  7. What is your book about :D?

  8. Nice job! That is so exciting!

  9. Congrats on sending it off! Lol, I’m doing the exact same thing you were right now (reading other people’s blogs because there’s a writing project (or two) sitting on my desktop)! I will send you happy thoughts and remember you in my prayers!

    • Thank you – You are in mine as well! I know that feeling well, the procrastination. Get them over with! You will feel much better once they are done and you can relax without worry and procrastinate about something else for a while ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Lol, I’m working on them! It’s hard sometimes because the ideas move faster than I can type, and suddenly my brain will leap ahead of where I am in the story (stupid ninja imagination), so I’m like, hey, hold on there buddy, you’re done with this scene, but I’ve still got to translate it!

        On an unrelated note, one time I spent a good hour or two outlining a potential novel I was super excited about only to read over my notes and realize I was, essentially, novelizing the matrix.

      • ๐Ÿ™‚ lol on ninja imagination! Do you also make notes about the new scene and then keep them all at the end of the document? Only to later not understand what in the world you wanted to say about those new scenes?

        Oh no! The Matrix – I think a lot of things relate to the concept of experiencing a life, while being in a whole different reality. Like that Sucker Punch movie that was completely depressing. As long as bodies weren’t batteries, was there any way to make it work?

      • No, it was pretty much the matrix. I shared it with my fiancee just to make sure. Oh man, we laughed so hard!

        Yes, I do that too! I also find notes in my notebooks and either can’t make sense of them or can’t read my handwriting. I also write one-liners, fully believing I will remember the full idea behind it later, only to be completely stumped.

      • Oh, too bad! I loved that movie. ๐Ÿ™‚ We might be leading parallel lives if we take into account those notes. Mine look like a syphyllitic opium fiend’s.

  10. Thoughts, prayers, and positive energy all headed your direction!

  11. well done you for having a Manager!! However, I wouldn’t like one that tried to change my endings, so..

    • Thanks! What I had done with the ending was shit, though, and I deserved to get called on it. If I was really proud of my ending, I would have argued my case. I wasn’t, so I was happy for some direction. Plus, endings are not my strong suit!

  12. George, first off, congratulations on your tenacity. You are a good writer and deserve publication. Second, baby, we ALWAYS pray for poets in our house. I’ll mention you by name when I do my personal candlelight prayers.

    YOUR comments help sustain me, George. You’ve taken to writing comments, and I smile when I see your name because you last name reminds me of Puerto Rico, my old stomping grounds in my jazz days. Write on! (Don’t bother to respond to this one; I am so behind on my blog, I never come back to what pp say. If it’s important, shoot me an email. Peace, Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.com/2013/03/15/mama-needs-a-brand-new-bag-a-barlette/

  13. Congrats. It must feel great to have such a large task done, and in detail. Now reward yourself by taking some time for yourself and doing something you like. Ha! That could be an interesting post – what do over worked, sleep-deprived authors reward themselves with upon completing a book? Inquiring minds and nosey bloggers want to know :).

    • The answer is so pathetic and boring that I wouldn’t even try to blog about it. Sleep! And more sleep. Cooking for family, walking the dog, and cleaning. I really need to get out more ๐Ÿ™‚ This is just too sad!

  14. Wow! This is exciting! A task completed and soon you will see the fruits of your labor!

    • I hope so, Rumpy. I’m very excited and relieved! Thank you for stopping by – I know you are busy taking care of our world. Big hugs and many good things to you!

  15. Thank you for passing by and the following.

  16. How did I miss this? How exciting for you and of course I wish you all the best. Congratulations! Your writing is really strong. I hope your manager sees that and understands it. Magnificent!

  17. Wow, how fun, I wish you well! I am excited for you! I have to admit I am also bit envious. I started my book in 2008 and have been dragging my feet though I have finally made myself a commitment to have some semblance of a rough manuscript before Christmas.

  18. That is so exciting, George, and I wish you all the best of success with your book! Many congrats hugs! Lauren ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Your book is about the first disciple of Quetzalcoatl ?
    Well, then I know I’ve come to the right to the place. Very cool!
    I wish you extremely Good Luck and great success with it, George.

Don't be Shy - Leave a Reply

Southwest Jaguars

A voice for the jaguars of the Southwest United States

My Trephine

Locked Lips Also Sink Ships

Living to help other disabled people, and people in need, Change the sign!! And Earth

I been online since 1994. I seen the internet at its finest. Then the World joined and fucked it up

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Eye-Dancers

A site devoted to the Young Adult sci-fi/fantasy novel The Eye-Dancers

The Office Inbetweener

SOME GUYS JUST AREN'T CUT OUT FOR A 9 TO 5...

Andre Veloz's Blog

This blog is about passion and Music

Corvidae in the Fields

The write-by-night express.

Toni Spearman/Author

Creating Words that Heal the Soul

Articles, Advice and More

Astrology, Relationships and Anything Fun Under the Sun

Cultural Life

Life, culture, travel, books, movies, linguistics...

All Things Beautiful...

Sharing the simplicity of beauty in art, fashion, travel, music, home decor, and promoting good health!

jbcamera

Just another WordPress.com site

All In One Jewellery Store

All in one jewellerystore always keep in mind to the customers view with the precious, original & ensuring superlative quality with the modern techniques.

Danny Breslin

How it is...

The Wish Factor

How did I get here...

Jellyfish

My Photo Collection

The Sunny Side

Hypnosis & Astrology - Vancouver &,Toronto

thekitchensgarden

farming, gardens, cows, goats, chickens, food, organic, sustainable, photography,

