The Toltec Arts

TAG – Totally Awesome Game

Thank you Melanie (http://thisismycorn.wordpress.com/2013/02/26/tag-totally-awesome-game/) for tagging me – I think you are a sweetie!

I do refuse to tag anyone else, though, so if any readers would like to play, please let me know and I will add you on to the TAG list.

Here are the rules:

1. Post these rules.
2. Post a photo of yourself and eleven random facts about you.
3. Answer the questions given to you in the tagger’s post.
4. Create eleven new questions and tag new people to answer them.
5. Go to their blog/twitter and let them know they have been tagged.

Post a picture of yourself:

Oh, hell no! Here’s a picture I love instead. Waterhouse’s Ariadne.

Ariadne-Waterhouse

 

 

 

 

11 facts about me:

1) I am female.

2) I despise chocolate, unless it’s that time of the month.

3) I’m a night owl.

4) I wear 7 ½ size in sneakers, 6 in sandals.

5) I have a hard time recognizing people.

6) I’m an introvert.

7) I’m Cuban.

8) I’m an excellent cook. (definition = people eat and like what I make)

9) I practice lucid dreaming.

10) My favorite quote is by Bruce Lee: “It is compassion, not the principle of justice, which guards us against being unjust to our fellow man.”

11) I love animals.

 

Melanie’s Questions and my answers:

1) If you built what, who would come?  I’ve built mini-pyramids in my yard so the lizards would have a place to hide when my dog came out. They used it!

2) Where would you end up were you to go the distance? In my soul mate’s bed. 

3) Who’s pain would you ease if you could ease his pain? Hard question that… anyone’s that I could.

4) Is this heaven? No, this is just the classroom and an arena.

5) What would you do if the Voice called? Huh, I hear many voices, please be specific.

6) What are you grinning at, you ghost? Not telling, but they are fantasies.

7) You guys wanna play ball? Or do you prefer football, basketball, hockey, soccer, nothing, or something else? I love to watch Aussie rules football.

8) So what do you want? Peace. 

9) Is there enough magic out there in the moonlight to make this dream come true? Yes.

10) There’s only eight of them. Eight of what? Yes, there are eight points in an octagon.

11) What’s Terrance Mann got to do with baseball? No fair, I don’t even know who he is!

 

G.F.’s Questions:

1) What meal would you make for the most important person in your life?

2) What meal would you make for your worst enemy?

3) If you could go back in time and give your younger self some advice, what would it be?

4) If you could take one object to Heaven, what would it be?

5) You are given $10,000 to use only on yourself, what do you do with the money?

6) You are asked to read a book to an inmate in jail, what book do you read?

7) What career would leave you happy at the end of the day?

8) What do you do to combat your biggest temptation?

9) Who would you take on your dream vacation, if anyone?

10) What is your favorite sculpture?

11) Where do you go when you daydream?

 

People Who Have Agreed to be Tagged

The Lovely Lovely Chandra Sherin – http://chandrasherin.wordpress.com/

Comments on: "TAG – Totally Awesome Game" (19)

  1. Nice to hear more about you! 🙂 you can add me. i like to play! 🙂

  2. I adore Pre-Raphaelite painters/ings.

  3. Great acronym for Blog Tag…I’m interested in your active practice of lucid dreaming. Structured or unstructured daydreaming? Or very conscious meditation? How do you do it exactly? I also like your pen name.

    • The name of the game wasn’t mine, but I agree it is a good name. I call what I do lucid dreaming because that is what other people will recognize. Lucid dreaming involves being aware that one is dreaming. There’s not much one can do in actual dreams, though, so it’s a starting off point for other maneuvers or into other degrees of awareness. These same things can also be accomplished through out-of-body techniques or meditation, but they require more will when one is trying to do them from waking awareness. They are easier through dreaming because the mind does not have as hard a time forgetting the rules of the physical body. I hope I explained it. Thanks – it’s part of my real name and some of my friends do call me George.

      • Thank you for explaining! It is clearer to me now. 🙂 As you practice, I assume it is something that you begin to improve over time. So interesting!

      • My pleasure! I think it’s like everything else, it becomes second nature and less thought is required. Thanks for reading 🙂

  4. Hi. I tagged Melanie AND Rufina, so we must be playing on the same playground.

  5. Have you blogged about your adventures in lucid dreaming?

Don't be Shy - Leave a Reply

