The Toltec Arts

I Have Internet

The nightmare is almost over. This is bearable only because today my internet was finally installed. Yes, it was almost a month of being unable to look at my emails and visit my favorite sites. My scheduled appointment was for Nov. 1 and I missed it, not knowing that I would have to wait a zillion years to get anybody to come out again.

Bad things about the move – The phone lines had been cut and it took the repairmen a few days to get it reconnected. The previous tenants, according to the pool-guy, were using the pool as a bathtub. They had their toothbrushes, shampoo, conditioner, bars of soap, razors, Nair, and other assorted toiletries out there. They also ripped out the security system and the company had to reinstall it. They covered up marks on the walls by using a satin finish paint instead of flat paint. Someone installed shower doors that you have to enter the shower sideways in order to get in. Previous tenants loved catalogues and a pile of them arrive daily, so I can break my back hauling the recycling thingie to the curb.

Good things – Big Sky! In my other home, I had 5 inches of sky available to me for night gazing. That has made it all worthwhile.

There’s lots of other things that are great about the new place, but I was more in a complaining mood… I am home.

Comments on: "I Have Internet" (12)

  1. Welcome back, George! Venting is good and I’m sure, in time, everything will smooth out. Moving can have its moments! I know it’ll take you time to get settled, but I’m letting you know that a couple of weeks ago, I nominated you for an award. Here is the link: http://lscotthoughts.com/2011/11/18/my-first-award-nomination/. When you have a chance, please check it out! 🙂
    Lauren

  2. Yay! Glad you have not disappeared entirely from the face of the blogosphere. I was getting worried.

  3. Welcome back! (Sorry I didn’t check sooner.)

  4. Moving is rough but it’s nice to be able to sit back and relax after the dust settles. Hope you’re enjoying your new place!

  5. That does sound like a nightmare George! I’m glad it is over for you and you have internet back. I remember well being without power not too long ago. It is amazing the things we get use to. 🙂

    • I remember that happened to you. Your situation was much much worse than mine. Mine was a mere nuisance. I actually had a difficult (for me) choice to make when I read about what was going on with you. You still blogged and I didn’t know what to do. Should I write back and wish you well or just pray? You’ve always written back in the comments and I didn’t want for you to feel obligated to spend your time writing back when you were so overwhelmed. I opted for what I would prefer in that circumstance. If it was the wrong decision for you, I apologize. Anyway, I just want you to know that it didn’t come from a place of not caring.

  6. George, I was wondering why I hadn’t heard from you, but I’m so STINKING behind in answering my comments, it’s hard to keep track. I am very happy for you, having that wire pulsing in your veins… (The Internet connection!)

    We are moving across town in Madison during the month of January, and I think I will soon share your (temporary) pain. This is a small move – the big ones always have catastrophes, and I’m not sure why. The more you pay the movers, the more things they lose, break, or otherwise mess up. Bless you, honey. Amy
    http://sharplittlepencil.wordpress.com/2011/12/13/preparations-busy-lady-a-barlette/

Don't be Shy - Leave a Reply

Southwest Jaguars

A voice for the jaguars of the Southwest United States

My Trephine

Locked Lips Also Sink Ships

Living to help other disabled people, and people in need, Change the sign!! And Earth

I been online since 1994. I seen the internet at its finest. Then the World joined and fucked it up

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Eye-Dancers

A site devoted to the Young Adult sci-fi/fantasy novel The Eye-Dancers

The Office Inbetweener

SOME GUYS JUST AREN'T CUT OUT FOR A 9 TO 5...

Andre Veloz's Blog

This blog is about passion and Music

Corvidae in the Fields

The write-by-night express.

Toni Spearman/Author

Creating Words that Heal the Soul

Articles, Advice and More

Astrology, Relationships and Anything Fun Under the Sun

Cultural Life

Life, culture, travel, books, movies, linguistics...

All Things Beautiful...

Sharing the simplicity of beauty in art, fashion, travel, music, home decor, and promoting good health!

jbcamera

Just another WordPress.com site

All In One Jewellery Store

All in one jewellerystore always keep in mind to the customers view with the precious, original & ensuring superlative quality with the modern techniques.

Danny Breslin

How it is...

The Wish Factor

How did I get here...

Jellyfish

My Photo Collection

