The Toltec Arts

Lover

 

Lover

Where are you

You who never came

You who flew with me

Where we learned to fly

You who were unaware

Me at your side with open eyes

When Heaven grew silent

 

What Would We Have Done To These Songs

“Gravitate to Me” – The The

“Slow Dancer” – Robert Plant

“Chan Chan” – Buena Vista Social Club

“Lips Like Sugar” – Echo & the Bunnymen

“Walk Through the Fire” – Peter Gabriel

“Donimo” – Cocteau Twins

“Jack-A-Lynn” – Jethro Tull

“Ain’t Nobody” – Chaka Khan

“Darkstar” – Crosby, Stills & Nash

“Suavemente” – Elvis Crespo

“Hypnotized” – Fleetwood Mac

“Son of a Preacher Man” – Dusty Springfield

“Rodeo” – Garth Brooks

“Voodoo” – GodSmack

“Lelital” – Hussein El Masry

“All Along the Watchtower” – Jimi Hendrix

“Over the Hills & Far Away” – Led Zeppelin

“Sister” (live version) – Lenny Kravitz

“Marco Polo” – Loreena McKennitt

“De’ miei bollenti spiriti” – La Traviata

“Fade into You” – Mazzy Star

“The Angel” – Ministry

“Arabian Nights”? – Siouxsie & the Banshees

“Horse with No Name” – Neil Young

“He Ain’t Coming Home No More” – Nina Simone

“Holidays in the Sun” – Sex Pistols

“I’ll Never Let You Go” – Steelheart

“More Than This” – Roxy Music

“Fresh Tendrils” – Soundgarden

“Cry Little Sister” – Lost Boys Soundtrack

“The Joker” – Steve Miller Band

“Plush” – Stone Temple Pilots

“”Kiew Mission” – Tangerine Dream

“While My Guitar Gently Weeps” – Paul McCartney

“Summer Breeze” – Type O Negative

“And It Stoned Me” – Van Morrison

“Romance in G, Op.26” – Svendsen

“Baba O’Riley” – The Who

“Not Enough Time” – INXS

“Bonfire” – Cat Stevens

“Sailing” – Cristopher Cross

“In Your Eyes” – Peter Gabriel

After these songs became remnants of a past era, I lost belief that you were still here.

 

Comments on: "Lover" (6)

  1. Too many compliments too liltte space, thanks!

  2. George, your playlist reads like the one on my computer titled, “Romance,” which I boot up when the hubby and I are ready to make things happen! So sad, the love lost – and yet, the fact that the songs aren’t from the 30s, but Peter Gabriel, Dusty (rest in peace, my girl) and others proves there might still be someone out there…!

    Lovely write. Amy

    • Thanks Amy for the compliment and for stopping by. That’s so funny that you have a playlist like this. You must have great taste in music 🙂 I just went through my itunes and found the sexy songs, except for a few. Sex Pistols doesn’t count, but I needed some levity in there. Maybe, I’ve stopped hoping to be honest. Stop by any time. Also, I belong to an online writing group that you may enjoy. They have a section for poetry. It’s at: http://creativewriting.freeforums.org/

      I’ll also send you an invite on your blog in case you don’t check back in.

      George

      • George, I don’t usually make it back to see responses because I leave replies to each and every person who visits my blog… and there’s been quite a backlog lately, which is good! I will indeed check out this group and see if it’s something I am able to take on.

        Since I am manic-depressive, I have to monitor myself and not get “spread too thin.” I hope you understand!! Peace, Amy

  3. Amy, don’t worry about leaving me a reply or visiting my blog every time I comment. I appreciate you doing it, but some of my stuff takes too long to read and might not be to your tastes. If you can’t find time for the forum, don’t bother worrying about that either. It’s just a place I hang out in sometimes and they had a poetry section, so I thought I’d mention it. I’ll just visit your blog and enjoy your beautiful poems. No reciprocation is necessary.

    I am embarassed that you checked out the site right when I posted about things I disliked about Christianity and hope that you were not offended. If so, I apologize.

    Take care of yourself; I fully understand. May you have peace as well, Amy!

    George

Don't be Shy - Leave a Reply

Southwest Jaguars

A voice for the jaguars of the Southwest United States

My Trephine

Locked Lips Also Sink Ships

Living to help other disabled people, and people in need, Change the sign!! And Earth

I been online since 1994. I seen the internet at its finest. Then the World joined and fucked it up

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Eye-Dancers

A site devoted to the Young Adult sci-fi/fantasy novel The Eye-Dancers

The Office Inbetweener

SOME GUYS JUST AREN'T CUT OUT FOR A 9 TO 5...

Andre Veloz's Blog

This blog is about passion and Music

Corvidae in the Fields

The write-by-night express.

Toni Spearman/Author

Creating Words that Heal the Soul

Articles, Advice and More

Astrology, Relationships and Anything Fun Under the Sun

Cultural Life

Life, culture, travel, books, movies, linguistics...

All Things Beautiful...

Sharing the simplicity of beauty in art, fashion, travel, music, home decor, and promoting good health!

jbcamera

Just another WordPress.com site

All In One Jewellery Store

All in one jewellerystore always keep in mind to the customers view with the precious, original & ensuring superlative quality with the modern techniques.

Danny Breslin

How it is...

The Wish Factor

How did I get here...

Jellyfish

My Photo Collection

